To become a guest author contact at +91 95692 11851 (WhatsApp only)

What is IMPS

Digital Knowledge Hub

What is IMPS

The IMPS (Immediate Payment Service) helps you access your bank account and transfer funds instantly and securely. You can send money using Netbanking on an internet-powered laptop or PC. We enable you to transfer funds from your bank account to any bank account in India. The beneficiary account is credited immediately when a fund transfer request is made from your side.
This service is available 24×7, throughout the year including Sundays and any bank holiday.


The list of participating banks using the Account number and IFSC.

A P Mahesh Co-op. Urban Bank Ltd.Kalupur Commercial Co-op Bank Ltd.State Bank of Patiala
Allahabad BankKalyan Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.State Bank of Travancore
Andhra BankKarnataka BankSuco Souharda Sahakari Bank Ltd
Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas BankKarnataka Vikas Grameena BankSurat District Co-op Bank
Andhra Pragathi Grameen BankKarur Vysya Bank LtdSutlej Gramin Bank
APNA Sahakari Bank LtdKashi Gomti Samyut Grameen bankSuvarnayug Sahakari Bank Ltd.
Arunachal Pradesh Rural BankKaveri Grameen bankSyndicate Bank
Axis Bank LimitedKerala Gramin BankTamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
Bandhan BankKotak Mahindra Bank LimitedTelangana Grameena bank
Bank of BarodaLakshmi Vilas BankThane Bharat Sahakari Bank Ltd.
Bank of IndiaLangpi Dehangi Rural BankThe Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank Ltd
Bank of MaharashtraLokmangal Co-operative Bank Ltd.The Adarsh Urban Co-op. Bank Ltd., Hyderabad
Baroda Gujarat Gramin BankMadhyanchal Gramin BankThe Ahmedabad District Co-op Bank Ltd.
Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin BankMaharashtra Grameen BankThe Chikhli Urban Co-op Bank Ltd.
Baroda Uttar pradesh Grameen BankMaratha Co-operative Bank Ltd.The Cosmos Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Bassein Catholic Co-op. Bank Ltd.Meghalaya Rural BankThe Development Bank of Singapore Limited
Bharat Co-operative BankMizoram Rural BankThe Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Ltd.
Bhartiya Mahila bankNKGSB Co-operative Bank LtdThe Federal Bank Limited
BNP ParibasNutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd.The Greater Bombay Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Canara BankOdisha Gramya BankThe Gujarat State Co-op. Bank Ltd.
Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.Oriental Bank of CommerceThe Hasti Co-op Bank Ltd.
Central Bank of IndiaPandharpur Merchant Co-operative BankThe Hong Kong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd.
Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin BankParshwanath Co-operative Bank Ltd.The Jalgaon Peoples Co-op Bank Ltd
Citi Bank N.A.Pochampally Co-op Urban Bank Ltd.The Mahanagar Co.Op. Bank Ltd.
Citrus Payment Solutions Pvt LtdPragathi Krishna Gramin BankThe Mayani Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd
City Union Bank LimitedPrathama BankThe Mehsana Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Corporation BankPune Cantonment Sahakari Bank Ltd.The Municipal Co-op Bank Ltd.
Dena BankPune Peoples Co-Operative BankThe Nainital Bank ltd
Development Credit Bank LtdPunjab & Maharashtra Co-op. Bank Ltd., MumbaiThe National Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Dr. Annasaheb Chougule Urban Co-op Bank Ltd.Punjab & Sind BankThe Pandharpur Urban Co-op Bank Ltd.
Gayatri BankPunjab National BankThe Ratnakar Bank Ltd.
GP Parsik BankPurvanchal BankThe Saraswat Co-operative Bank Ltd.
HDFC Bank LimitedRaipur Urban Merchantile Co-operative Bank Ltd.The Shirpur Peoples’ Co-op Bank Ltd
Hutatma Sahakari Bank Ltd.Rajapur Urban Co-op Bank Ltd.The Sutex Co-operative Bank Ltd.
ICICI Bank LimitedRajasthan Marudhara Gramin BankThe Thane Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
IDBI Bank Ltd.Rajgurunagar Sahakari Bank Ltd.Thrissur District Co-op Bank Ltd.
IDFC BankSaurashtra Gramin Bank.UCO Bank
Indian BankShamrao Vithal Co-operative Bank Ltd.Union Bank of India
Indian Overseas BankShivajirao Bhosale Sahakari Bank Ltd.United Bank of India
IndusInd Bank LimitedShri Arihant Co-operative Bank Ltd.Utkal Grameen Bank
Irinjalakuda Town Co-operative Bank Ltd.Shri Basaveshwar Sahakari Bank Niyamit, BagalkotUTTARAKHAND GRAMIN BANK
Jalore Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.Shri Veershaiv Co-op Bank Ltd.Vananchal Gramin Bank
Jammu & Kashmir Bank LtdSouth Indian Bank Ltd.Varachha Co-op Bank Ltd.
Jammu & Kashmir Grameen BankState Bank of Bikaner & JaipurVijaya Bank
Janaseva Sahakari Bank Ltd.State Bank of HyderabadVishweshwar Sahakari Bank Ltd.
Janata Co-op Bank, MalegaonState Bank of IndiaYadagiri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Co Op Urban Bank Ltd
Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd., PuneState Bank of IndiaYes Bank Limited
Kallapana Ichalkaranji Awade Janaseva Sahakari BankState Bank of Mysore


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *